what is tarot

daily fun updates » Tarot is a method of divination using a deck of symbolised cards. Each of the seventy eight cards is rich with meanings and interpretations.

The card themselves are divided into two groupings known as the Major Arcana and Minor Arcana.

In the Major Arcana, the cards are each named and numbered individually, from zero, The Fool, and one, The Magician, to number twenty one, The World. The cards of the Major Arcana often show stronger outside influences on an individual, a sense of powers from above.

The Minor Arcana are further divided in to four separate suits. Swords and Wands which tend towards the masculine. Cups and Pentacles that tend towards the feminine. Each suit contains the same set of numbered cards, from the Ace representing the number one, through to the number Ten, and then on to the court cards, Page, Knight, Queen and King. Thus for example the cards may be the Two Of Swords, the Page of Pentacles or the Ace of Wands to name but a few. Cards of the Minor Arcana refer more to the individual's own abilities.

Next: Guide to Tarot card readings the Querent and the Diviner.

Numerology name test - what does your name say about you?

Tarot Card Readings Online

freomob mobi home | mobi sitemap

This .mobi site is best viewed on a mobile cell phone, iPhone, PDA, BlackBerry or Smartphone etc.

Not on mobile? Try:
Star Signs &
Astrology Horoscopes